

P. P. AGARWAL & CO.



Company Secretaries

Best Secretarial Audit Report 2021

CP No. 10566 NEW DELHI

SCRUTINIZER'S REPORT

[Pursuant to Section 108 of Companies Act, 2013 and Rule 20 (4) (xii) of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014]

To,
The Chairperson of the 37thAGM of
Competent Automobiles Company Limited
Competent House,
F-14, Connaught Place,
New Delhi - 110001

Dear Sir,

Sub: Consolidated Scrutinizer's Report on remote e-voting conducted pursuant to the provisions of Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 for the 37th Annual General Meeting of Competent Automobiles Company Limited held on Tuesday, 20th September 2022 at 11.00 A.M. (IST) through video conferencing('VC')/Other Audio Visual means ('OAVM').

I, Pramod Prasad Agarwal, proprietor of M/s. P. P. Agarwal & Co., Company Secretaries, appointed as scrutinizer by the Board of Directors of Competent Automobiles Company Limited ('the Company') pursuant to Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 ('the Act') read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 as amended from time to time ('the Rules')and Regulation 44 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 to scrutinize the votes cast by the shareholders by remote e-voting process and through video conferencing/Other Audio Visual means at the 37th Annual General Meeting (ÁGM') at 11.00 A.M. IST submit my report as under:

1. The management of the Company is responsible to ensure the compliance of the requirements of the Act and related Rules in respect of voting through electronic means (i.e. by remote evoting and voting through video conferencing/Other Audio Visual means at the AGM for resolutions contained in the Notice of the 37thAGM of the Company. Our responsibility as scrutinizer for the voting process i.e. voting through electronic means comprising of remote e-voting and voting through video conferencing/Other Audio Visual means at the AGM is restricted to make a consolidated scrutinizer's report on the total votes cast "In Favour" or "Against" the resolutions contained in the Notice, based on the reports generated from the e-voting system provided by National Securities Depository Limited ('NSDL'), the Agency authorized under the Rules and engaged by the Company to Provide e-voting facility through electronic means at the AGM.

The Notice dated 22nd August, 2022, convening the AGM, as confirmed by the Company, was sent to the shareholders in respect of the below mentioned resolutions proposed to be passed at the 37th AGM of the Company through electronic mode to those members whose email address are registered with the Company / Depositories, in compliance with the Ministry of Corporate Affairs circular No. 14/2020, 17/2020, 20/2020, 22/2020, 33/2020, 39/2020, 2/2021, 10/2021, 19/2021, 20/2021 and 2/2022 (collectively referred to as "MCA Circulars") and SEBI Circulars dated May 12, 2020 and January, 15, 2021.

- 2. The company availed the e-voting facility offered by NSDL for conducting remote e-voting by the members of the Company.
- The voting period for remote e-voting commenced on 16th September, 2022 through video conferencing ("VC")/Other Audio Visual means ("OAVM") at 09.00 a.m. (IST) and ended on 19th September, 2022 at 05.00 p.m. (IST) and the NSDL e-voting platform was disabled thereafter.
- 4. The Company had also provided remote e-voting facility to the members present at the AGM through VC / OAVM and who had not cast their vote earlier.
- The Members of the Company holding shares as on the "cut-off" date (record date) i.e. 13th
 September, 2022 were entitled to vote on the resolutions as contained in the Notice of the
 AGM.
- 6. The Company held the 37th AGM on 20th September, 2022 through video conferencing at 11.00 A.M. IST in accordance with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the General Circular numbers 2/2022, 21/2021, 19/2021, 2/2021, 20/2020, 17/2020, 14/2020 dated 5th May, 2022, 14th December,2021, 8th December, 2021, 13th January, 2021, 5th May, 2020, 13th April, 2020 and 8th April, 2020 respectively issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and SEBI Circulars dated 12th May, 2020 and 15th January, 2021.
- 7. We submit herewith our Consolidated Report on the results of voting at the AGM, as under:

tem no. of the notice/ Resolution	Votes cast in favour of the resolution		Votes cast against the resolution		Invalid votes
	Nos.	% of total number of valid votes cast (favour and against)	Nos.	% of total number of valid votes cast (favour and against)	Nos.
Item No. 1: To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statement of the Company for the Financial Year ended on 31st March, 2022 together with reports of the Directors and the Auditors thereon. (Ordinary Resolution)	4160599	99.99	26	0.01	NIL
Item No. 2: To declare dividend on equity shares. (Ordinary resolution)	4160599	99.99	26	0.01	NIL



Item No. 3: To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Kanwal Krishan Mehta (DIN: 00036902), who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for reappointment. (Ordinary resolution)	4160499	99.99	126	0.01	NIL
Item No. 4: To appoint M/s. Dinesh Mehta & Co., Chartered Accountants (Firm Registration No. 000220N) as the Statutory Auditors of the Company for a term of 5 (five) consecutive years at a remuneration to be fixed by the Board of the Company in consultation with them. Ordinary resolution)	4160599	99.99	26	0.01	NIL

- 8. In view of the above results, all the four resolutions put up for voting at the 37thAGM of the Company stands passed with requisite majority and the Chairman may declare the results accordingly.
- The Electronic data and all other relevant records relating to the voting shall be handed over to the company secretary for preserving safely after the Chairman considers, approves and signs the minutes of the AGM.

CP No. 10566 NEW DELHI

For P. P. Agarwal & Co.

Company Secretaries

Pramod Prasad Agarwal FCS 4955, CP No. 10566

Place: New Delhi

UDIN: F004955D001000939

Date: 20-09-2022

Counter Signed by

Kavita Ahuja

(Chairperson of the meeting)